Whatever Happened to Quicksand?

It seems like when I was a kid, quicksand was often featured in various movies and tv shows. I can’t remember which in particular, but quicksand definitely played a role in my early years. It was always in those Saturday afternoon movies, and I used to look out for quicksand when I was in the small patch of woods behind my house. But you never hear about it these days.

Until Doug sent me this:
Humorous Pictures
Enter the ICHC online Poker Cats Contest!

4 Responses to “Whatever Happened to Quicksand?”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    If you let the cat eat some of your yummy cookies she would not be in quicksand. Cats are great but give me the Double Dog Dogs any time.

    This is a great spot.

    Granny D

  2. Doug Says:

    I recorded another Marty/Rosie play fight, but I haven’t turned it into a movie yet.

    But…if you want a dose of the double dog dogs, you can always the original movie. Maybe Julia can blog about this…

  3. Kevin Says:

    When I was 10 my cousin and I tried to make quicksand in my Aunt’s vegetable garden. After that incident quicksand was banned.

    That’s probably why you don’t see it much anymore.

  4. Julia Says:

    Ah…the mystery of quicksand is SOLVED!! Thanks Kevin!

Leave a Reply

