A Great Word for Scrabble: Qiviut

I LOVE to play Scrabble. For some reason, Doug doesn’t love to play that game with me. Could it be because I kick his arse every time?

Anyhoo, here’s a great word for the next time you play Scrabble. I am PSYCHED when I get the letter Q!

Qiviut: The soft fur from the underbelly of the musk ox. It’s very rare, water-resistant, and 8 times warmer than wool.
4 Responses to “A Great Word for Scrabble: Qiviut”

  1. m Says:

    Stumbled in and just wanted to say hi. Thanks for that. Have you ever played a scrabble like game on Yahoo games? It’s free and you can play with people from around the world!

    I would like to invite you to leave a comment on my blog. At my blog I ask people to tell me about their day in seven words or less. Just leave me a comment with your seven words, you can do it anonymously. If you’d rather not, then have a nice day.

    http://todayinseven.blogspot.com

  2. Doug Says:

    Ah, anonymous posters looking for web hits on their own blogs…Julia, NOW you have arrived as a true blogger.

    As far as scrabble goes, do the words “revisionist history” mean anything to anyone?

  3. Tracey Says:

    Hi Julia,

    I found your blog when my mom forwarded me your Yoga Buzz newsletter. She met you a year or so ago when you spoke at her office about nutrition.

    We live in Potomac Falls and I would love to check out one of your classes soon. It might not be too soon…I am 35 weeks pregnant now with our second child.

    I look forward to keeping up on your blog.

    Tracey

  4. Julia Says:

    I am THRILLED to have fellow bloggers stumble in on this blog. WELCOME! And I checked out the seven words site – it’s cool!

    Welcome, Tracey! Congrats on your second child 🙂 I look forward to connecting with you in the future.

    Julia

Leave a Reply

