my new hobby :)

i think my new hobby is going to be collecting smiles.

here’s why:

1. it doesn’t cost anything (yay)
2. i get be creative in figuring out ways to get other people to smile
3. it makes me happy to see other people smile
4. people literally FEEL happier when smiling!

doug and i tried this a few years ago while we were on a cruise.
we had so much fun encouraging smiles out of total strangers – and we had a pretty good success rate!

can you imagine what would happen if everyone in the world smiled at the same time? let’s try it…say noon on monday january 12. pass on the word…

3 Responses to “my new hobby :)”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I am meeting my friend Lynn for lunch at noon. She always makes me smile.

    Doris

  2. Doug Says:

    I forgot about that…it was a fun game walking around the boat, smiling at people, and seeing who smiled back.

    I like this hobby…I will try it again today!

  3. Kristen Says:

    So glad to see you blogging again, I missed you!

Leave a Reply

