Get Frothy


For Christmas my mom gave me a “Froth Au Lait.” It’s an automatic hot milk frother that you can use to make frothy toppings for coffee and other drinks. I’ve been experimenting with it and my favorite things to make in it so far are hot chocolate, chai lattes, and teecino lattes.

Before I got this frother I was trying to froth milk with one of those little hand held wisks that I found didn’t actually work well at all. The Froth Au Lait works perfectly everytime in under three minutes!

Teecino, by the way, is a caffeine-free herbal coffee made from ingredients like almonds, chicory, carob, barley. It comes in several flavors, like amaretto, hazlenut, and chocolate mint. While Teecino doesn’t taste exactly like regular coffee, it’s a wonderful caffeine-free beverage you can enjoy either hot or cold. You can purchase Teecino either online or in health food stores and Whole Food.

Leave a Reply

