Jenny McCarthy – Looking HOT from doing YOGA!

Have you seen the cover of Shape magazine this month? Jenny McCarthy is on it and she looks amazing! Six years ago she gave birth to her son, Evan, and in the process grew to 200 pounds. Now she is eating smaller meals with the help of Weight Watchers, avoiding wheat and dairy, and practicing yoga every day.

I went on Weight Watchers myself about a year ago, and I learned a lot about my eating habits. While I don’t love that WW advocates the use of artificial sweeteners (the studies are mixed, but I try to steer clear), I did find tracking my food “points” to be extremely helpful. I found that I was eating WAY too much to be the weight I wanted to be. Lesson learned – you really don’t know how much you are eating until you write it down.

I’ve also tried avoiding wheat and dairy at various times in my adult life. I know that wheat makes me sleepy and bloated because I did an elimination diet and that’s what happened when I added those kinds of foods back in. I found that when I took dairy foods out, I felt so much lighter. I think I’m going to try that again. (oh but I so love cheese and frozen yogurt!)

And then there’s yoga. Once again we see how yoga can help tone you up and keep off excess weight. Yesterday the guy at Trader Joe’s told me he picked a Pilates mat class over yoga because he thought yoga wasn’t “intense enough.” Really? Has he seen Jenny McCarthy lately?

One Response to “Jenny McCarthy – Looking HOT from doing YOGA!”

  1. Ingrid Says:

    I love the variety of health information you present in your blog.

    I think more and more people are realizng that grains and dairy can cause a lot of problems. I recently read an excellent book about eating gluten free and blogged about it, maybe some of your readers would find it interesting reading. Here’s the link to my post:
    http://ingridking.wordpress.com/2009/04/13/eating-gluten-free/

    Recent blog post: Taxes and gratitude

Leave a Reply

